Via Tania returns with new single; LP due out Feb 24

After a significant hiatus from releasing new music, Aussie/Chicago songstress Via Tania is back with a new single and promise of a new full-length to be released late February via Narooma Records. The track premiered with Australian music magazine Mess and Noise, who called it “a beautifully disembodied ballad” and “an intimate showcase of Bowers’ breathy coyness and lingering lyrics.” Have a listen via Soundcloud below!

Tetherball shares “Spring Chicken” video

Just on the heels of debut LP Whimsy‘s release, Tetherball has dropped a new video for album cut “Spring Chicken.” The humorous video follows the life of a brave and ambitious little teddy bear and it premiered with Nashville Scene, who said in their review of Whimsy “Voss is able to draw a sense of coherence out of a remarkably varied palette that at times lands somewhere in the realm of jazz-folk but also touches on a vaudevillian brand of herky-jerky circus rock, country blues twang and elegiac balladry so convincingly rendered it’ll stop you in your tracks.”


Loveskills releases Pure EP

“The Brooklynite producer’s Pure EP is an adventure electronic-pop that wriggles out of any sort of convention.” – Thump

This week sees the release of the sophomore EP from Brooklyn producer Loveskills on hometown label, No Shame. PopMatters debuted the 6-song stream, recommending the EP for fans of Frank Ocean and The Weekend. Noise Porn also showed some release day love with their track-by-track review, and you can stream a collection of songs “Pure (inspired by)” compiled by Richard Spitzer himself for Grooveshark or read his interview with them discussing the new release.

Tetherball defies standards with new LP Whimsy

“Voss enjoys making a mess of things. Because of that, the record never gets bogged down in monotony.” – In Your Speakers

Nashville, TN’s Steve Voss releases his debut LP as Tetherball this week, and according to the wonderful review on Nashville Scene, the record “plays like one long, sustained breath of fresh air.”

You can purchase the album courtesy of Silver Point Records HERE or stream it via The Deli Nashville HERE.

Keep an eye out for more visual elements to go along with this wonderfully interesting audio experience coming soon!

Noisy Ghost PR & Graveface Records do CMJ 2014

noisyghost-CMJ2014 Handbill WEB (2)

Come join us at Lit Lounge this Saturday night for a freaky-fun filled evening of music from our friends in Creepoid, Dott, Idgy Dean, The Marshmallow Ghosts, Cancers, and Ugly Kids Club!

RSVP here and don’t leave without saying hello to us! Myself (Michelle) and Ryan are looking forward to seeing you!

No Shame and Cameo Gallery Official CMJ Showcase

NoShame In addition to our showcase Saturday night at Lit Lounge, we’re super happy to be sponsoring No Shame’s show at Cameo Gallery on Wednesday. The evening will feature performances from our own Loveskills, who is releasing his sophomore EP for No Shame Novemeber 4, as well as Moscow popsters Pompeya, Brooklyn rockers Walking Shapes, and a special performance from the new incarnation of Challenger, now known as Wild Pink. Come join us Wednesday night at Cameo Gallery! RSVP here.

Loveskills reveals “Fine Lines” video via THUMP

Debuting exclusively with Vice’s Thump network, the new video for Loveskills‘ “Fine Lines” is now available for your discerning eyes and ears. Directed by Yuichi Uchida, the video was likened to “some expressionist collage on modern living” and the track itself said to harbor “lush indie-rock, pop sensibilities, some latent house vibes, and a whole lotta breakbeat samples” that “come together to make this track a really unique proposition.”

Check out the video below (feel free to share!) and don’t miss Loveskills at No Shame’s CMJ showcase Wednesday night at Cameo Gallery. RSVP HERE.

Idolator debuts Ugly Kids Club’s “Head Games” video

“Despite the name, Ugly Kids Club are making real pretty pop.”

Hot on the heels of their Head Games EP release September 30, Ugly Kids Club have shared the super-slick video for the title track via pop music influencer Idolator, who commented that the duo’s “rock-tinged, fiercely catchy electronic pop cuts” bring to mind acts like Chvrches.

Check out the video below and don’t miss them opening up our CMJ showcase Saturday, Oct 25 at Lit Lounge. They play at 7pm sharp! RSVP here.

Stream music from our CMJ showcase lineup

We’re super stoked to have announced our lineup for the official Noisy Ghost / Graveface CMJ showcase this week, and we’ve put together a couple playlists with tunes from our performers to give you a taste of what to expect. So whether you prefer Spotify or Soundcloud, there’s streaming music for you below.

If you’re going to be in the NYC area on October 25, we really hope you’ll join us at Lit Lounge. Doors at 6pm and music starts at 7.

Tetherball shares video for “Bootss”

Yesterday saw the release of the awesomely quirky video for equally awesome track “Bootss” from Nashville’s Tetherball, the newest musical endeavor of one Steve Voss. A jack of many trades, Voss also takes director and editor credits for the video, which Under the Gun Review described as “the kind of video you might not ‘get’ on the first view, but you will definitely want to watch it again.”

Check it out below, and keep an eye out for the full LP Whimsy via Silver Point Records later this month.